MDL-45477 Behat: List of steps takes too long to load, times out
authorsam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Thu, 8 May 2014 10:32:14 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
committersam marshall <s.marshall@open.ac.uk>
Wed, 14 May 2014 10:06:51 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
Increase time limit to 300 seconds (5 minutes).

admin/tool/behat/index.php

index f68ec13..5e71bdf 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,11 @@ require_once($CFG->libdir.'/adminlib.php');
 require_once($CFG->dirroot . '/' . $CFG->admin . '/tool/behat/locallib.php');
 require_once($CFG->libdir . '/behat/classes/behat_config_manager.php');
 
+// This page usually takes an exceedingly long time to load, so we need to
+// increase the time limit. At present it takes about a minute on some
+// systems, but let's allow room for expansion.
+core_php_time_limit::raise(300);
+
 $filter = optional_param('filter', '', PARAM_ALPHANUMEXT);
 $type = optional_param('type', false, PARAM_ALPHAEXT);
 $component = optional_param('component', '', PARAM_ALPHAEXT);