MDL-69559 core: Removed stopPropagation from tree click handling
authorMichael Hawkins <michaelh@moodle.com>
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 09:17:24 +0000 (17:17 +0800)
committerAdrian Greeve <abgreeve@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 23:52:43 +0000 (07:52 +0800)
It was preventing JS click event handlers being reached on some
elements, such as course admin items in Classic
(eg download course content for teachers).

lib/amd/build/tree.min.js
lib/amd/build/tree.min.js.map
lib/amd/src/tree.js

index 7fadd34..d3f99e0 100644 (file)
Binary files a/lib/amd/build/tree.min.js and b/lib/amd/build/tree.min.js differ
index b7d4e17..9ff2c7d 100644 (file)
Binary files a/lib/amd/build/tree.min.js.map and b/lib/amd/build/tree.min.js.map differ
index 0839895..af051da 100644 (file)
@@ -484,7 +484,7 @@ define(['jquery'], function($) {
 
         if (e.altKey || e.ctrlKey || e.shiftKey || e.metaKey) {
             // Do nothing.
-            return true;
+            return;
         }
 
         // Update the active item.
@@ -494,9 +494,6 @@ define(['jquery'], function($) {
         if (this.isGroupItem(item)) {
             this.toggleGroup(item);
         }
-
-        e.stopPropagation();
-        return true;
     };
 
     /**