MDL-38059 explain that cachedir must be shared in cluster
authorPetr Škoda <commits@skodak.org>
Sat, 16 Feb 2013 13:41:30 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
committerPetr Škoda <commits@skodak.org>
Sat, 16 Feb 2013 13:43:16 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
config-dist.php

index 0cdcc5f..40f8577 100644 (file)
@@ -353,7 +353,8 @@ $CFG->admin = 'admin';
 //
 //     $CFG->themedir = '/location/of/extra/themes';
 //
-// It is possible to specify different cache and temp directories, use local fast filesystem.
+// It is possible to specify different cache and temp directories, use local fast filesystem
+// for normal web servers. Server clusters MUST use shared filesystem for cachedir!
 // The directories must not be accessible via web.
 //
 //     $CFG->tempdir = '/var/www/moodle/temp';