MDL-34793 mod_assign Fix rendering error that causes student view to break in some...
authorEric Merrill <merrill@oakland.edu>
Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:27:19 +0000 (14:27 -0400)
committerEric Merrill <merrill@oakland.edu>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 04:40:55 +0000 (00:40 -0400)
When feedback is switched on for a assignment, and the teacher enters a grade through the gradebook, the student
view would become broken, throwing a coding error. Added check that $status->grade is not empty before passing
to assign_feedback_XXX::is_empty(), as that function expects an object.

mod/assign/renderer.php

index 8ffe18f..2c488ea 100644 (file)
@@ -324,7 +324,7 @@ class mod_assign_renderer extends plugin_renderer_base {
         }
 
         foreach ($status->feedbackplugins as $plugin) {
-            if ($plugin->is_enabled() && $plugin->is_visible() && !$plugin->is_empty($status->grade)) {
+            if ($plugin->is_enabled() && $plugin->is_visible() && !empty($status->grade) && !$plugin->is_empty($status->grade)) {
                 $row = new html_table_row();
                 $cell1 = new html_table_cell($plugin->get_name());
                 $pluginfeedback = new assign_feedback_plugin_feedback($plugin, $status->grade, assign_feedback_plugin_feedback::SUMMARY, $status->coursemoduleid, $status->returnaction, $status->returnparams);