MDL-37522 Serve images from published submissions
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 15:36:01 +0000 (16:36 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 17:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
If the user is allowed to see the published submission, she must be also
able to see images in it (both embedded into the text as well as
attached to the submission). See the logic in submission.php as a
reference.

mod/workshop/lib.php

index f927ac2..6959e54 100644 (file)
@@ -1275,7 +1275,11 @@ function workshop_pluginfile($course, $cm, $context, $filearea, array $args, $fo
         // make sure the user is allowed to see the file
         if (empty($submission->example)) {
             if ($USER->id != $submission->authorid) {
-                if (!$DB->record_exists('workshop_assessments', array('submissionid' => $submission->id, 'reviewerid' => $USER->id))) {
+                if ($submission->published == 1 and $workshop->phase == 50
+                        and has_capability('mod/workshop:viewpublishedsubmissions', $context)) {
+                    // Published submission, we can go (workshop does not take the group mode
+                    // into account in this case yet).
+                } else if (!$DB->record_exists('workshop_assessments', array('submissionid' => $submission->id, 'reviewerid' => $USER->id))) {
                     if (!has_capability('mod/workshop:viewallsubmissions', $context)) {
                         send_file_not_found();
                     } else {