MDL-48210 updates checker: Improve cron notifications processing
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 22:43:21 +0000 (23:43 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 10:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0100)
These are cosmetic improvements spotted while working on the issue.

1. Do not waste time if there are no changes to notify about.
2. Fix the legacy plugin manager's get_plugins() call.

lib/classes/update/checker.php

index 38e9d55..3ec3f98 100644 (file)
@@ -634,9 +634,13 @@ class checker {
     protected function cron_notifications(array $changes) {
         global $CFG;
 
+        if (empty($changes)) {
+            return;
+        }
+
         $notifications = array();
         $pluginman = \core_plugin_manager::instance();
-        $plugins = $pluginman->get_plugins(true);
+        $plugins = $pluginman->get_plugins();
 
         foreach ($changes as $component => $componentchanges) {
             if (empty($componentchanges)) {
@@ -696,6 +700,7 @@ class checker {
         global $CFG;
 
         if (empty($notifications)) {
+            $this->cron_mtrace('nothing to notify about. ', '');
             return;
         }