MDL-28701 Fixed broken $CFG->tempdir default and added $CFG->cachedir
authorTom Lanyon <tom@netspot.com.au>
Wed, 10 Aug 2011 17:53:26 +0000 (03:23 +0930)
committerPetr Skoda <commits@skodak.org>
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 08:35:41 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
lib/setup.php

index f7ec8c1..d2d3bfc 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,7 @@
  *  - $CFG->dirroot  - Path to moodle's library folder on server's filesystem.
  *  - $CFG->libdir   - Path to moodle's library folder on server's filesystem.
  *  - $CFG->tempdir  - Path to moodle's temp file directory on server's filesystem.
+ *  - $CFG->cachedir - Path to moodle's cache directory on server's filesystem.
  *
  * @global object $CFG
  * @name $CFG
@@ -97,9 +98,14 @@ if (!isset($CFG->admin)) {   // Just in case it isn't defined in config.php
 // Set up some paths.
 $CFG->libdir = $CFG->dirroot .'/lib';
 
-// Allow overriding of tempdir but be backwards compatible with tempdir
+// Allow overriding of tempdir but be backwards compatible
 if (!isset($CFG->tempdir)) {
-    $CFG->tempdir = "$CFG->tempdir";
+    $CFG->tempdir = "$CFG->dataroot/temp";
+}
+
+// Allow overriding of cachedir but be backwards compatible
+if (!isset($CFG->cachedir)) {
+    $CFG->cachedir = "$CFG->dataroot/cache";
 }
 
 // The current directory in PHP version 4.3.0 and above isn't necessarily the