MDL-44582 installer: added check for php json extension
authorJetha Chan <jetha@moodle.com>
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 03:17:13 +0000 (16:17 +1300)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:22:24 +0000 (21:22 +0100)
admin/index.php

index 8bb73b0..d31eeac 100644 (file)
@@ -45,6 +45,13 @@ if (!function_exists('iconv')) {
     die();
 }
 
+// Make sure php5-json is available.
+if (!function_exists('json_encode') || !function_exists('json_decode')) {
+    // This also shouldn't happen.
+    echo 'Moodle requires the json PHP extension. Please install or enable the json extension.';
+    die();
+}
+
 define('NO_OUTPUT_BUFFERING', true);
 
 if ((isset($_GET['cache']) and $_GET['cache'] === '0')