MDL-38621 behat: New test
authorDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2013 02:57:26 +0000 (10:57 +0800)
committerDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 02:58:57 +0000 (10:58 +0800)
According to MDLQA-1172, course short
names may be displayed on the list of
courses page.

admin/tests/behat/display_short_names.feature [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/admin/tests/behat/display_short_names.feature b/admin/tests/behat/display_short_names.feature
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..dc94a6f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+@admin
+Feature: Display extended course names
+  In order to display more info about the courses
+  As a moodle admin
+  I need to display courses short names along with courses full names
+
+  Background: 
+    Given the following "courses" exists:
+      | fullname | shortname | category |
+      | Course fullname | C_shortname | 0 |
+    And I log in as "admin"
+
+  Scenario: Courses list without extended course names (default value)
+    Then I should see "Course fullname"
+    And I should not see "C_shortname Course fullname"
+
+  Scenario: Courses list with extended course names
+    Given I click on "Courses" "link" in the "//div[@id='settingsnav']//descendant::li[contains(concat(' ', @class, ' '), ' type_setting ')][not(contains(., 'Site administration'))][contains(., 'Appearance')]" "xpath_element"
+    And I check "Display extended course names"
+    When I press "Save changes"
+    And I am on homepage
+    Then I should see "C_shortname Course fullname"