MDL-65215 core: Deprecate i_dock_block
authorPeter Dias <peter@moodle.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 13:23:44 +0000 (21:23 +0800)
committerPeter Dias <peter@moodle.com>
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 02:02:00 +0000 (10:02 +0800)
lib/tests/behat/behat_deprecated.php
lib/upgrade.txt

index e7f23ef..f8c3fae 100644 (file)
@@ -41,26 +41,6 @@ use Behat\Mink\Exception\ElementNotFoundException as ElementNotFoundException,
  */
 class behat_deprecated extends behat_base {
 
-    /**
-     * Docks a block. Editing mode should be previously enabled.
-     * @throws ExpectationException
-     * @param string $blockname
-     * @return void
-     * @deprecated since Moodle 3.7 MDL-64506 - please do not use this definition step any more.
-     * @todo MDL-65215 This will be deleted in Moodle 3.11.
-     */
-    public function i_dock_block($blockname) {
-
-        $message = "Block docking is no longer used as of MDL-64506. Please update your tests.";
-        $this->deprecated_message($message);
-
-        // Looking for both title and alt.
-        $xpath = "//input[@type='image'][@title='" . get_string('dockblock', 'block', $blockname) . "' or @alt='" . get_string('addtodock', 'block') . "']";
-        $this->execute('behat_general::i_click_on_in_the',
-                array($xpath, "xpath_element", $this->escape($blockname), "block")
-        );
-    }
-
     /**
      * Throws an exception if $CFG->behat_usedeprecated is not allowed.
      *
index d7d768c..ab7b3a5 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@ information provided here is intended especially for developers.
 === 3.11 ===
 * New optional parameter $extracontent for print_collapsible_region_start(). This allows developers to add interactive HTML elements
   (e.g. a help icon) after the collapsible region's toggle link.
+* Final deprecation i_dock_block() in behat_deprecated.php
 
 === 3.10 ===
 * PHPUnit has been upgraded to 8.5. That comes with a few changes: