MDL-41577 SCORM: remove old IE9 hack that didn't really work.
authorDan Marsden <dan@danmarsden.com>
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 02:17:14 +0000 (14:17 +1200)
committerDan Marsden <dan@danmarsden.com>
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 07:46:05 +0000 (20:46 +1300)
mod/scorm/player.php

index d5e4b34..ca49398 100644 (file)
@@ -28,18 +28,6 @@ $currentorg = optional_param('currentorg', '', PARAM_RAW); // selected organizat
 $newattempt = optional_param('newattempt', 'off', PARAM_ALPHA); // the user request to start a new attempt.
 $displaymode = optional_param('display', '', PARAM_ALPHA);
 
-// IE 9 workaround for Flash bug: MDL-29213
-// Note that it's not clear if appending the meta tag via $CFG->additionalhtmlhead
-// is correct at all, both because of the mechanism itself and because MS says
-// the tag must be used *before* including other stuff. See the issue for more info.
-// TODO: Once we implement some way to inject meta tags, change this to use it. MDL-30039
-if (strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'MSIE 9') !== false) {
-    if (!isset($CFG->additionalhtmlhead)) { //check to make sure set first - that way we can use .=
-        $CFG->additionalhtmlhead = '';
-    }
-    $CFG->additionalhtmlhead .= '<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=8" />';
-}
-
 if (!empty($id)) {
     if (! $cm = get_coursemodule_from_id('scorm', $id)) {
         print_error('invalidcoursemodule');