MDL-30340 blocks - add back 'any page' support to course cats
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 14:36:00 +0000 (15:36 +0100)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 14:52:24 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
Added the * option that is not affected by the 'varying-pagetype'
problem that has been detected and issued @ MDL-30564. So now, it's
(back) possible to define coursecat blocks to be spread over children
coursecats/courses/modules (contexts).

admin/lib.php

index 7b43319..ac69873 100644 (file)
@@ -35,5 +35,16 @@ function admin_page_type_list($pagetype, $parentcontext, $currentcontext) {
         'admin-*' => get_string('page-admin-x', 'pagetype'),
         $pagetype => get_string('page-admin-current', 'pagetype')
     );
+    // Add the missing * (any page) option for them. MDL-30340
+    // TODO: These pages are really 'pagetype-varying' - MDL-30564 -
+    // and some day we should stop behaving that way, so proper pagetypes
+    // can be specified for it (like course-category-* or so).
+    // Luckly... the option we are introducing '*' is independent
+    // of that varying behavior, so will work.
+    if ($pagetype == 'admin-course-category') {
+        $array += array(
+            '*' => get_string('page-x', 'pagetype')
+        );
+    }
     return $array;
-}
\ No newline at end of file
+}