MDL-25176 forum Redirects for new discussions shouldn't use SESSION
authorEric Merrill <merrill@oakland.edu>
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 23:52:30 +0000 (19:52 -0400)
committerEric Merrill <merrill@oakland.edu>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 01:17:57 +0000 (21:17 -0400)
Unset the session->fromdiscussion var, because we know that the correct
path will be computed later.

mod/forum/post.php

index 6f39445..e3d3dec 100644 (file)
@@ -152,7 +152,8 @@ if (!empty($forum)) {      // User is starting a new discussion in a forum
         $post->groupid = groups_get_activity_group($cm);
     }
 
-    forum_set_return();
+    // Unsetting this will allow the correct return URL to be calculated later.
+    unset($SESSION->fromdiscussion);
 
 } else if (!empty($reply)) {      // User is writing a new reply
 
@@ -227,6 +228,7 @@ if (!empty($forum)) {      // User is starting a new discussion in a forum
         $post->subject = $strre.' '.$post->subject;
     }
 
+    // Unsetting this will allow the correct return URL to be calculated later.
     unset($SESSION->fromdiscussion);
 
 } else if (!empty($edit)) {  // User is editing their own post
@@ -277,9 +279,9 @@ if (!empty($forum)) {      // User is starting a new discussion in a forum
 
     $post = trusttext_pre_edit($post, 'message', $modcontext);
 
+    // Unsetting this will allow the correct return URL to be calculated later.
     unset($SESSION->fromdiscussion);
 
-
 }else if (!empty($delete)) {  // User is deleting a post
 
     if (! $post = forum_get_post_full($delete)) {