MDL-49661 pluginfo: Do not consider missing version.php as correct
authorDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:08:40 +0000 (14:08 +0100)
committerDavid Mudrák <david@moodle.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 11:16:20 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
All plugins are required to contain valid version.php since Moodle 2.5.
It's time to get rid of this TODO.

lib/classes/plugininfo/base.php

index fac91ac..6f7b2e6 100644 (file)
@@ -147,10 +147,8 @@ abstract class base {
             return false;
         }
         if ($this->versiondb === null and $this->versiondisk === null) {
-            // There is no version.php or version info inside,
-            // for now let's pretend it is ok.
-            // TODO: return false once we require version in each plugin.
-            return true;
+            // There is no version.php or version info inside it.
+            return false;
         }
 
         return ((float)$this->versiondb === (float)$this->versiondisk);