MDL-33359 - mtrace: dont output to STDOUT in unit tests
authorDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Sat, 26 May 2012 04:15:17 +0000 (12:15 +0800)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Mon, 28 May 2012 01:36:12 +0000 (09:36 +0800)
This allows us to use phpunit output buffering functions

lib/moodlelib.php

index 8b0379b..23ee2f5 100644 (file)
@@ -9642,7 +9642,7 @@ function address_in_subnet($addr, $subnetstr) {
  */
 function mtrace($string, $eol="\n", $sleep=0) {
 
-    if (defined('STDOUT')) {
+    if (defined('STDOUT') and !PHPUNIT_TEST) {
         fwrite(STDOUT, $string.$eol);
     } else {
         echo $string . $eol;