MDL-30700 tablelib: Fixed get_sort_for_table to work with text sorting columns for...
authorDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 01:46:36 +0000 (09:46 +0800)
committerDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 01:59:04 +0000 (09:59 +0800)
This change stores the list of columns that require text sorting in the session,
so the static function "get_sort_for_table" can work without any additional parameters.

lib/tablelib.php

index 57796bb..4204a79 100644 (file)
@@ -419,6 +419,7 @@ class flexible_table {
             $SESSION->flextable[$this->uniqueid]->sortby   = array();
             $SESSION->flextable[$this->uniqueid]->i_first  = '';
             $SESSION->flextable[$this->uniqueid]->i_last   = '';
+            $SESSION->flextable[$this->uniqueid]->textsort = $this->column_textsort;
         }
 
         $this->sess = &$SESSION->flextable[$this->uniqueid];
@@ -513,8 +514,11 @@ class flexible_table {
         if (empty($sess->sortby)) {
             return '';
         }
+        if (empty($sess->textsort)) {
+            $sess->textsort = array();
+        }
 
-        return self::construct_order_by($sess->sortby);
+        return self::construct_order_by($sess->sortby, $sess->textsort);
     }
 
     /**