MDL-51375 excel output: more work to avoid invalid sheet names
authorTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Thu, 17 Sep 2015 20:40:06 +0000 (21:40 +0100)
committerTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 04:44:50 +0000 (05:44 +0100)
lib/excellib.class.php

index b2731b2..b75f173 100644 (file)
@@ -160,7 +160,7 @@ class MoodleExcelWorksheet {
      */
     public function __construct($name, PHPExcel $workbook) {
         // Replace any characters in the name that Excel cannot cope with.
      */
     public function __construct($name, PHPExcel $workbook) {
         // Replace any characters in the name that Excel cannot cope with.
-        $name = strtr($name, '[]*/\?:', '       ');
+        $name = strtr(trim($name, "'"), '[]*/\?:', '       ');
         // Shorten the title if necessary.
         $name = core_text::substr($name, 0, 31);
 
         // Shorten the title if necessary.
         $name = core_text::substr($name, 0, 31);