MDL-38525: Assignment upgrade - Error with comments for unenrolled students.
authorDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:09:56 +0000 (16:09 +0800)
committerDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:18:35 +0000 (16:18 +0800)
Students with comments on 'upload' assignments cause errors for the upgrade
tool if they are no longer enrolled. The solution is to allow siteadmin to
see student submissions even if the student is not currently enrolled (you
must be siteadmin to run the upgrade tool).

mod/assign/locallib.php

index 9d7e377..8954ba9 100644 (file)
@@ -2061,6 +2061,9 @@ class assign {
     public function can_view_submission($userid) {
         global $USER;
 
+        if (is_siteadmin()) {
+            return true;
+        }
         if (!is_enrolled($this->get_course_context(), $userid)) {
             return false;
         }