MDL-58889 boost: Make text and link colours AA compliant
authorJohn Okely <john@moodle.com>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 04:11:30 +0000 (12:11 +0800)
committerJohn Okely <jlokely@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 03:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +0800)
We have to choose a colour that is 4.5:1 against white and 3:1 against
the text colour. I darkened the link colour somewhat and darkened the
text colour

theme/boost/scss/preset/default.scss

index db92ae9..12eb66f 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ $gray-light:                #818a91 !default;
 $gray-lighter:              #eceeef !default;
 $gray-lightest:             #f7f7f9 !default;
 
 $gray-lighter:              #eceeef !default;
 $gray-lightest:             #f7f7f9 !default;
 
-$brand-primary:             #00acdf !default;
+$brand-primary:             #1177d1 !default;
 $brand-success:             #77b300 !default;
 $brand-warning:             #ff8800 !default;
 $brand-danger:              #ff4136 !default;
 $brand-success:             #77b300 !default;
 $brand-warning:             #ff8800 !default;
 $brand-danger:              #ff4136 !default;
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ $border-width: 1px !default;
 
 // Body
 $body-bg:    #f4f4f4 !default;
 
 // Body
 $body-bg:    #f4f4f4 !default;
-$body-color: #3a3a3a !default;
+$body-color: #262626 !default;
 
 // Typography
 $font-family-sans-serif: "Open Sans", "Helvetica Neue", Arial, sans-serif !default;
 
 // Typography
 $font-family-sans-serif: "Open Sans", "Helvetica Neue", Arial, sans-serif !default;