MDL-29394 form editor - Use hidden field when only 1 format option is available #947
authorColin Chambers <c.chambers@open.ac.uk>
Mon, 19 Sep 2011 09:40:46 +0000 (10:40 +0100)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Mon, 19 Sep 2011 22:35:01 +0000 (00:35 +0200)
lib/form/editor.php

index eeec855..2cb5e06 100644 (file)
@@ -237,12 +237,12 @@ class MoodleQuickForm_editor extends HTML_QuickForm_element {
         $str .= '</textarea></div>';
 
         $str .= '<div>';
         $str .= '</textarea></div>';
 
         $str .= '<div>';
-        $str .= '<select name="'.$elname.'[format]">';
-        foreach ($formats as $key=>$desc) {
-            $selected = ($format == $key) ? 'selected="selected"' : '';
-            $str .= '<option value="'.s($key).'" '.$selected.'>'.$desc.'</option>';
+        if (count($formats)>1) {
+            $str.= html_writer::select($formats, $elname.'[format]', $format, false);
+        } else {
+            $str.= html_writer::empty_tag('input',
+                    array('name'=>$elname.'[format]', 'type'=> 'hidden', 'value' => array_pop(array_keys($formats))));
         }
         }
-        $str .= '</select>';
         $str .= '</div>';
 
         // during moodle installation, user area doesn't exist
         $str .= '</div>';
 
         // during moodle installation, user area doesn't exist