MDL-32948: Improved help for "Require students click submit button" setting
authorDamyon Wiese <damyon.wiese@netspot.com.au>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 04:01:38 +0000 (12:01 +0800)
committerSam Hemelryk <sam@moodle.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 22:20:08 +0000 (10:20 +1200)
Describes the effect of changing this setting after students have submitted.

mod/assign/lang/en/assign.php

index 251cff5..47b6d89 100644 (file)
@@ -206,7 +206,7 @@ $string['sendsubmissionreceipts_help'] = 'This switch will enable submission rec
 $string['settings'] = 'Assignment settings';
 $string['showrecentsubmissions'] = 'Show recent submissions';
 $string['submissiondrafts'] = 'Require students click submit button';
-$string['submissiondrafts_help'] = 'If enabled, students will have to click a Submit button to declare their submission as final. This allows students to keep a draft version of the submission on the system.';
+$string['submissiondrafts_help'] = 'If enabled, students will have to click a Submit button to declare their submission as final. This allows students to keep a draft version of the submission on the system. If this setting is changed from "No" to "Yes" after students have already submitted those submissions will be regarded as final.';
 $string['submissionnotready'] = 'This assignment is not ready to submit:';
 $string['submissionplugins'] = 'Submission plugins';
 $string['submissionreceipts'] = 'Send submission receipts';