MDL-36960 - fix broken horizontal positioning of titles for docked blocks
authorAmy Groshek <amygroshek@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2012 00:07:25 +0000 (18:07 -0600)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 04:10:38 +0000 (12:10 +0800)
blocks/dock.js
theme/base/style/dock.css

index 6e56390..73249e9 100644 (file)
@@ -516,7 +516,7 @@ M.core_dock.fixTitleOrientation = function(item, title, text) {
     // We need to fix a font-size - sorry theme designers.
     var fontsize = '11px';
     var transform = (clockwise) ? 'rotate(90deg)' : 'rotate(270deg)';
-    var test = Y.Node.create('<h2><span style="font-size:'+fontsize+';position:absolute;">'+text+'</span></h2>');
+    var test = Y.Node.create('<h2><span class="transform-test-node" style="font-size:'+fontsize+';">'+text+'</span></h2>');
     this.nodes.body.insert(test, 0);
     var width = test.one('span').get('offsetWidth') * 1.2;
     var height = test.one('span').get('offsetHeight');
index a5fb7ff..e4175af 100644 (file)
@@ -42,3 +42,6 @@ body.has_dock {margin-left:30px;}
 .dir-rtl #dock {left:auto;right: 0%; border-left: 1px solid #DDD;}
 .dir-rtl #dock .dockedtitle { border-bottom: 1px solid #DDD;border-top: 1px solid #EEE;  cursor: pointer;}
 body.dir-rtl.has_dock  {margin-left: 0px; margin-right: 30px}
+
+/* Test span used to calculate positioning of docked item labels */
+.transform-test-node { position:absolute;line-height:normal; }
\ No newline at end of file