MDL-30847 core Adding ARIA attribute to help windows
authorDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 07:59:07 +0000 (15:59 +0800)
committerDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 01:26:42 +0000 (09:26 +0800)
lib/javascript-static.js
lib/outputrenderers.php

index b8fc705..2455107 100644 (file)
@@ -1445,6 +1445,7 @@ M.util.help_icon = {
                     },
 
                     display_callback : function(content) {
+                        content = '<div role="alert">' + content + '</div>';
                         this.overlay.set('bodyContent', content);
                     },
 
index 28b8490..022c225 100644 (file)
@@ -1746,7 +1746,7 @@ class core_renderer extends renderer_base {
         // note: this title is displayed only if JS is disabled, otherwise the link will have the new ajax tooltip
         $title = get_string('helpprefix2', '', trim($helpicon->title, ". \t"));
 
-        $attributes = array('href'=>$url, 'title'=>$title);
+        $attributes = array('href'=>$url, 'title'=>$title, 'aria-haspopup' => 'true');
         $id = html_writer::random_id('helpicon');
         $attributes['id'] = $id;
         $output = html_writer::tag('a', $output, $attributes);
@@ -1811,7 +1811,7 @@ class core_renderer extends renderer_base {
         // note: this title is displayed only if JS is disabled, otherwise the link will have the new ajax tooltip
         $title = get_string('helpprefix2', '', trim($title, ". \t"));
 
-        $attributes = array('href'=>$url, 'title'=>$title);
+        $attributes = array('href'=>$url, 'title'=>$title, 'aria-haspopup' => 'true');
         $id = html_writer::random_id('helpicon');
         $attributes['id'] = $id;
         $output = html_writer::tag('a', $output, $attributes);