MDL-68768 tool_tasks: Check for failing adhoc tasks
authorBrendan Heywood <brendan@catalyst-au.net>
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 23:51:59 +0000 (10:51 +1100)
committerBrendan Heywood <brendan@catalyst-au.net>
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 01:49:00 +0000 (12:49 +1100)
admin/tool/task/classes/check/maxfaildelay.php
lib/classes/task/manager.php

index 019aa75..d6be005 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,19 @@ class maxfaildelay extends check {
             }
         }
 
+        $tasks = \core\task\manager::get_failed_adhoc_tasks();
+        foreach ($tasks as $task) {
+            $faildelay = $task->get_fail_delay();
+            if ($faildelay > $maxdelay) {
+                $maxdelay = $faildelay;
+            }
+            if ($faildelay > 0) {
+                $failures++;
+                $details .= get_string('faildelay', 'tool_task') . ': ' . format_time($faildelay);
+                $details .= ' - ' .get_class($task) . " ID = " . $task->get_id() ."<br>";
+            }
+        }
+
         if ($failures > 0) {
             // Intermittent failures are not yet a warning.
             $status = result::INFO;
index 559c68f..7ce7695 100644 (file)
@@ -511,6 +511,27 @@ class manager {
         return $tasks;
     }
 
+    /**
+     * This function will return a list of all adhoc tasks that have a faildelay
+     *
+     * @param int $delay filter how long the task has been delayed
+     * @return \core\task\adhoc_task[]
+     */
+    public static function get_failed_adhoc_tasks(int $delay = 0): array {
+        global $DB;
+
+        $tasks = [];
+        $records = $DB->get_records_sql('SELECT * from {task_adhoc} WHERE faildelay > ?', [$delay]);
+
+        foreach ($records as $record) {
+            $task = self::adhoc_task_from_record($record);
+            if ($task) {
+                $tasks[] = $task;
+            }
+        }
+        return $tasks;
+    }
+
     /**
      * Ensure quality of service for the ad hoc task queue.
      *