MDL-27833 Backup - Fix can't search courses with non-latin characters during importing
authorSun Zhigang <sunner@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:08:46 +0000 (20:08 +0800)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 08:39:47 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
PARAM_ALPHANUMEXT filter out all non-latin characters, including
Chinese, Japanese and etc. Use PARAM_NOTAGS instead.

backup/util/ui/restore_ui_components.php

index 056f7a1..5daf231 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ abstract class restore_search_base implements renderable {
      */
     public function __construct(array $config=array()) {
 
-        $this->search = optional_param($this->get_varsearch(), self::DEFAULT_SEARCH, PARAM_ALPHANUMEXT);
+        $this->search = optional_param($this->get_varsearch(), self::DEFAULT_SEARCH, PARAM_NOTAGS);
 
         foreach ($config as $name=>$value) {
             $method = 'set_'.$name;