MDL-64806 theme_boost: Do not label "More" icon
authorDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Fri, 8 Feb 2019 01:29:27 +0000 (09:29 +0800)
committerDamyon Wiese <damyon@moodle.com>
Fri, 8 Feb 2019 01:36:25 +0000 (09:36 +0800)
The icon is next to the text that says the same thing. Hide it from screenreaders.

theme/boost/classes/output/core_renderer.php

index f05413e..1a918e9 100644 (file)
@@ -535,7 +535,7 @@ class core_renderer extends \core_renderer {
                 if ($skipped) {
                     $text = get_string('morenavigationlinks');
                     $url = new moodle_url('/course/admin.php', array('courseid' => $this->page->course->id));
-                    $link = new action_link($url, $text, null, null, new pix_icon('t/edit', $text));
+                    $link = new action_link($url, $text, null, null, new pix_icon('t/edit', ''));
                     $menu->add_secondary_action($link);
                 }
             }
@@ -549,7 +549,7 @@ class core_renderer extends \core_renderer {
                 if ($skipped) {
                     $text = get_string('morenavigationlinks');
                     $url = new moodle_url('/course/admin.php', array('courseid' => $this->page->course->id));
-                    $link = new action_link($url, $text, null, null, new pix_icon('t/edit', $text));
+                    $link = new action_link($url, $text, null, null, new pix_icon('t/edit', ''));
                     $menu->add_secondary_action($link);
                 }
             }