MDL-64124 block_ilp: Remove unused capability.
authorDan Marsden <dan@danmarsden.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 20:27:13 +0000 (09:27 +1300)
committerDan Marsden <dan@danmarsden.com>
Sun, 27 Jan 2019 21:22:20 +0000 (10:22 +1300)
blocks/lp/db/access.php
blocks/lp/lang/en/block_lp.php
blocks/lp/upgrade.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
blocks/lp/version.php

index 73da9c9..056ac20 100644 (file)
@@ -44,14 +44,4 @@ $capabilities = array(
             'user' => CAP_ALLOW
         )
     ),
-
-    // Whether or not a user can see the block.
-    'block/lp:view' => array(
-        'captype' => 'read',
-        'contextlevel' => CONTEXT_SYSTEM,
-        'archetypes' => array(
-            'user' => CAP_ALLOW
-        ),
-    ),
-
 );
index 520f710..6207e9d 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,6 @@ defined('MOODLE_INTERNAL') || die();
 $string['competenciestoreview'] = 'Competencies to review';
 $string['lp:addinstance'] = 'Add a new learning plans block';
 $string['lp:myaddinstance'] = 'Add a new learning plans block to Dashboard';
-$string['lp:view'] = 'View learning plans block';
 $string['myplans'] = 'My plans';
 $string['noactiveplans'] = 'No active plans at the moment.';
 $string['planstoreview'] = 'Plans to review';
diff --git a/blocks/lp/upgrade.txt b/blocks/lp/upgrade.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4d24c96
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+This file describes API changes in the lp block code.
+
+=== 3.7 ===
+
+* The 'block/lp:view' capability has been removed. It has never been used in code.
\ No newline at end of file
index 26e7063..8b829a0 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@
 
 defined('MOODLE_INTERNAL') || die();
 
-$plugin->version   = 2018120300;
+$plugin->version   = 2018121900;
 $plugin->requires  = 2018112800;
 $plugin->component = 'block_lp';
 $plugin->dependencies = array(