MDL-63421 env: Moodle 3.4.x and 3.5.x do not support PHP 7.3
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 11:34:29 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 11:36:26 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
admin/environment.xml
lang/en/admin.php
lib/environmentlib.php

index fbda3f3..40e66be 100644 (file)
       <VENDOR name="oracle" version="10.2" />
     </DATABASE>
     <PHP version="7.0.0" level="required">
+      <RESTRICT function="restrict_php_version_73" message="unsupportedphpversion73" />
     </PHP>
     <PCREUNICODE level="optional">
       <FEEDBACK>
       <VENDOR name="oracle" version="10.2" />
     </DATABASE>
     <PHP version="7.0.0" level="required">
+      <RESTRICT function="restrict_php_version_73" message="unsupportedphpversion73" />
     </PHP>
     <PCREUNICODE level="optional">
       <FEEDBACK>
index 1c93d92..2616cd8 100644 (file)
@@ -1206,6 +1206,7 @@ $string['unsupporteddbtablerowformat'] = 'Your database has tables using Antelop
 $string['unsupportedphpversion7'] = 'PHP version 7 is not supported.';
 $string['unsupportedphpversion71'] = 'PHP version 7.1 is not supported.';
 $string['unsupportedphpversion72'] = 'PHP version 7.2 is not supported.';
+$string['unsupportedphpversion73'] = 'PHP version 7.3 is not supported.';
 $string['unsuspenduser'] = 'Activate user account';
 $string['updateaccounts'] = 'Update existing accounts';
 $string['updatecomponent'] = 'Update component';
index 51ea48d..dbf2520 100644 (file)
@@ -1617,3 +1617,14 @@ function restrict_php_version_71(&$result) {
 function restrict_php_version_72(&$result) {
     return restrict_php_version($result, '7.2');
 }
+
+/**
+ * Check if the current PHP version is greater than or equal to
+ * PHP version 7.3.
+ *
+ * @param object $result an environment_results instance
+ * @return bool result of version check
+ */
+function restrict_php_version_73(&$result) {
+    return restrict_php_version($result, '7.3');
+}