MDL-59638 analytics: Advance time splitting start instead of delay end
authorDavid Monllao <david.monllao@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:34:07 +0000 (11:34 +0200)
committerDavid Monllao <david.monllao@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 10:03:21 +0000 (12:03 +0200)
analytics/classes/local/time_splitting/equal_parts.php

index 090e693..14e8834 100644 (file)
@@ -60,8 +60,8 @@ abstract class equal_parts extends base {
 
             // Check the end of the previous time range.
             if ($i > 0 && $start === $ranges[$i - 1]['end']) {
-                // We deduct 1 second from the previous end so each timestamp only belongs to 1 range.
-                $ranges[$i - 1]['end'] = $ranges[$i - 1]['end'] - 1;
+                // We add 1 second so each timestamp only belongs to 1 range.
+                $start = $start + 1;
             }
 
             if ($i === ($nparts - 1)) {