MDL-37152 remove bogus $mail->IsSMTP() breaking non-smtp mailing
authorPetr Škoda <commits@skodak.org>
Sat, 22 Dec 2012 13:46:44 +0000 (14:46 +0100)
committerPetr Škoda <commits@skodak.org>
Sat, 22 Dec 2012 13:48:47 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
Credit goes to Aurelijus Bruzas, thanks.

lib/moodlelib.php

index bf3bdc1..0d298a6 100644 (file)
@@ -5125,9 +5125,8 @@ function moodle_process_email($modargs,$body) {
 /**
  * Get mailer instance, enable buffering, flush buffer or disable buffering.
  *
- * @global object
  * @param string $action 'get', 'buffer', 'close' or 'flush'
- * @return object|null mailer instance if 'get' used or nothing
+ * @return moodle_phpmailer|null mailer instance if 'get' used or nothing
  */
 function get_mailer($action='get') {
     global $CFG;
@@ -5466,7 +5465,6 @@ function email_to_user($user, $from, $subject, $messagetext, $messagehtml='', $a
 
     if ($mail->Send()) {
         set_send_count($user);
-        $mail->IsSMTP();                               // use SMTP directly
         if (!empty($mail->SMTPDebug)) {
             echo '</pre>';
         }