MDL-62544 privacy: Allow data requests on behalf of a user by admin/DPO
authorJan Dageförde <jan.dagefoerde@ercis.uni-muenster.de>
Thu, 24 May 2018 14:15:09 +0000 (16:15 +0200)
committerJan Dageförde <jan.dagefoerde@ercis.uni-muenster.de>
Thu, 24 May 2018 14:43:06 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
admin/tool/dataprivacy/createdatarequest.php

index cd7f575..0a0f436 100644 (file)
@@ -53,7 +53,8 @@ if ($manage) {
 $PAGE->set_context($context);
 
 // If contactdataprotectionofficer is disabled, send the user back to the profile page, or the privacy policy page.
-if (!\tool_dataprivacy\api::can_contact_dpo()) {
+// That is, unless you have sufficient capabilities to perform this on behalf of a user.
+if (!$manage && !\tool_dataprivacy\api::can_contact_dpo()) {
     redirect($returnurl, get_string('contactdpoviaprivacypolicy', 'tool_dataprivacy'), \core\output\notification::NOTIFY_ERROR);
 }