MDL-31355 mod_forum: WS should return duedate and cutoffdate.
authorShamim Rezaie <shamim@moodle.com>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:08:14 +0000 (03:08 +1000)
committerShamim Rezaie <shamim@moodle.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 08:47:32 +0000 (18:47 +1000)
mod/forum/externallib.php
mod/forum/upgrade.txt

index ba39260..a53e2c4 100644 (file)
@@ -127,6 +127,8 @@ class mod_forum_external extends external_api {
                     'intro' => new external_value(PARAM_RAW, 'The forum intro'),
                     'introformat' => new external_format_value('intro'),
                     'introfiles' => new external_files('Files in the introduction text', VALUE_OPTIONAL),
+                    'duedate' => new external_value(PARAM_INT, 'duedate for the user', VALUE_OPTIONAL),
+                    'cutoffdate' => new external_value(PARAM_INT, 'cutoffdate for the user', VALUE_OPTIONAL),
                     'assessed' => new external_value(PARAM_INT, 'Aggregate type'),
                     'assesstimestart' => new external_value(PARAM_INT, 'Assess start time'),
                     'assesstimefinish' => new external_value(PARAM_INT, 'Assess finish time'),
index 0eba55f..f275f74 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,8 @@ information provided here is intended especially for developers.
   * The get_forum_discussion_posts web service has been deprecated in favour of get_discussion_posts.
   * The forum_count_replies function has been deprecated in favour of get_reply_count_for_post_id_in_discussion_id in
     the Post vault.
+  * External function get_forums_by_courses now returns two additional fields "duedate" and "cutoffdate" containing the due date and the cutoff date
+    for posting to the forums respectively.
 
 === 3.6 ===