MDL-42125 quiz stats: clearer message when manual grading required
authorTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:18:56 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
committerTim Hunt <T.J.Hunt@open.ac.uk>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:34:40 +0000 (12:34 +0100)
mod/quiz/report/statistics/lang/en/quiz_statistics.php
mod/quiz/report/statistics/report.php

index ae3928c..64f562c 100644 (file)
@@ -81,6 +81,7 @@ $string['negcovar_help'] = 'This question\'s grade for this set of attempts on t
 Our equation for effective question weight cannot be calculated in this case. The calculations for effective question weight for other questions in this quiz are the effective question weight for these questions if the highlighted questions with a negative covariance are given a maximum grade of zero.
 
 If you edit a quiz and give these question(s) with negative covariance a max grade of zero then the effective question weight of these questions will be zero and the real effective question weight of other questions will be as calculated now.';
+$string['nogradedattempts'] = 'No attempts have been made at this quiz, or all attempts have questions that need manual grading.';
 $string['nostudentsingroup'] = 'There are no students in this group yet';
 $string['optiongrade'] = 'Partial credit';
 $string['partofquestion'] = 'Part of question';
index 29bf243..f86751b 100644 (file)
@@ -168,7 +168,7 @@ class quiz_statistics_report extends quiz_default_report {
             }
 
             if (!$this->table->is_downloading() && $quizstats->s() == 0) {
-                echo $OUTPUT->notification(get_string('noattempts', 'quiz'));
+                echo $OUTPUT->notification(get_string('nogradedattempts', 'quiz_statistics'));
             }
 
             foreach ($questionstats->any_error_messages() as $errormessage) {