MDL-27107 auth_mnet - consider all incoming roaming users as confirmed
authorDavid Mudrak <david@moodle.com>
Sun, 28 Aug 2011 00:28:12 +0000 (02:28 +0200)
committerDavid Mudrak <david@moodle.com>
Sun, 28 Aug 2011 00:44:45 +0000 (02:44 +0200)
The 'confirmed' field can't be optional. If the identity provider did
not export it, the new remote user would be created with 'confirmed' set
to default zero and as such could be a subject of scheduled deletion.

auth/mnet/auth.php
mnet/lib.php

index 5858ca4..9c463d6 100644 (file)
@@ -276,6 +276,7 @@ class auth_plugin_mnet extends auth_plugin_base {
             */
             $remoteuser->mnethostid = $remotehost->id;
             $remoteuser->firstaccess = time(); // First time user in this server, grab it here
+            $remoteuser->confirmed = 1;
 
             $remoteuser->id = $DB->insert_record('user', $remoteuser);
             $firsttime = true;
index 7a2f000..1e6324d 100644 (file)
@@ -586,6 +586,7 @@ function mnet_profile_field_options() {
         'timemodified',    // will be set to relative to the host anyway
         'auth',            // going to be set to 'mnet'
         'deleted',         // we should never get deleted users sent over, but don't send this anyway
+        'confirmed',       // unconfirmed users can't log in to their home site, all remote users considered confirmed
         'password',        // no password for mnet users
         'theme',           // handled separately
         'lastip',          // will be set to relative to the host anyway
@@ -610,7 +611,6 @@ function mnet_profile_field_options() {
         'username',
         'email',
         'auth',
-        'confirmed',
         'deleted',
         'firstname',
         'lastname',