MDL-27156 maxfilesize: Comment out new cap use + return -1 as temp fix
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2012 17:32:39 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2012 18:05:46 +0000 (20:05 +0200)
With the capability check and the return -1 commented
it has been checked here that it's possible to upload
and pick from filesystem repository files normally, so
I'm introducing this temp commit to allow people to
use those repos "normallly" until a proper fix arrives
supporting the new cap.

lib/moodlelib.php

index 708c613..6978a42 100644 (file)
@@ -5860,9 +5860,10 @@ function get_user_max_upload_file_size($context, $sitebytes=0, $coursebytes=0, $
         $user = $USER;
     }
 
-    if (has_capability('moodle/course:ignorefilesizelimits', $context, $user)) {
-        return -1;
-    }
+    // Temp. commenting this until MDL-27156 fixes it!
+    // if (has_capability('moodle/course:ignorefilesizelimits', $context, $user)) {
+    //     return -1;
+    // }
 
     return get_max_upload_file_size($sitebytes, $coursebytes, $modulebytes);
 }