MDL-30540 - BLOG - Fixing context problems for single blog entries - Thanks Aparup...
authorJason Fowler <phalacee@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 07:02:44 +0000 (15:02 +0800)
committerJason Fowler <phalacee@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 02:49:52 +0000 (10:49 +0800)
blog/index.php
blog/lib.php

index e1c0c22..8d28dbc 100644 (file)
@@ -197,20 +197,18 @@ if (!empty($userid)) {
 
 $courseid = (empty($courseid)) ? SITEID : $courseid;
 
-if (!empty($courseid)) {
-    $PAGE->set_context(get_context_instance(CONTEXT_COURSE, $courseid));
-}
-
-if (!empty($modid)) {
-    $PAGE->set_context(get_context_instance(CONTEXT_MODULE, $modid));
+if (empty($entryid) && empty($modid) && empty($groupid)) {
+    $PAGE->set_context(context_user::instance($USER->id));
+} else if (!empty($modid)) {
+    $PAGE->set_context(context_module::instance($modid));
+} else if (!empty($courseid)) {
+    $PAGE->set_context(context_course::instance($courseid));
+} else {
+    $PAGE->set_context(context_system::instance());
 }
 
 $blogheaders = blog_get_headers();
 
-if (empty($entryid) && empty($modid) && empty($groupid)) {
-    $PAGE->set_context(get_context_instance(CONTEXT_USER, $USER->id));
-}
-
 if ($CFG->enablerssfeeds) {
     $rsscontext = null;
     $filtertype = null;
index 991069c..5a92fb5 100644 (file)
@@ -314,7 +314,7 @@ function blog_get_context_url($context=null) {
 
     // Change contextlevel to SYSTEM if viewing the site course
     if ($context->contextlevel == CONTEXT_COURSE && $context->instanceid == SITEID) {
-        $context->contextlevel = CONTEXT_SYSTEM;
+        $context = context_system::instance();
     }
 
     $filterparam = '';