MDL-39145 add text in upgrade.txt about functions deprecated in MDL-37085
authorMarina Glancy <marina@moodle.com>
Mon, 15 Apr 2013 06:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +1000)
committerMarina Glancy <marina@moodle.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2013 01:50:19 +0000 (11:50 +1000)
course/format/upgrade.txt
lib/upgrade.txt

index 4c5d131..2481c55 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,14 @@ This files describes API changes for course formats
 
 Overview of this plugin type at http://docs.moodle.org/dev/Course_formats
 
+=== 2.5 ===
+
+* Functions responsible for output in course/lib.php are deprecated, the code is moved to
+  appropriate renderers: print_section(), print_section_add_menus(), get_print_section_cm_text(),
+  make_editing_buttons()
+  See functions' phpdocs in lib/deprecatedlib.php
+* Function get_print_section_cm_text() is deprecated, replaced with methods in cm_info
+
 === 2.4 ===
 
 Course format API has been changed significantly. Instead of implementing callbacks course formats
index 3af68c1..02c84c6 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,8 @@ information provided here is intended especially for developers.
   an option for 0 bytes. Existing code that was replacing the 0 option in the return
   from this function with a more sensible message, can now use the return from this function directly.
 * Functions responsible for output in course/lib.php are deprecated, the code is moved to
-  appropriate renderers: print_section_add_menus()
+  appropriate renderers: print_section(), print_section_add_menus(), get_print_section_cm_text(),
+  make_editing_buttons()
   See functions' phpdocs in lib/deprecatedlib.php
 * Function get_print_section_cm_text() is deprecated, replaced with methods in cm_info
 * zip_packer may create empty zip archives, there is a new option to ignore