MDL-29496 Search, Course - Code applied from patch to allow courses with a blank...
authorJason Fowler <phalacee@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:20:50 +0000 (16:20 +0800)
committerJason Fowler <phalacee@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2011 03:35:42 +0000 (11:35 +0800)
lib/datalib.php

index 478156c..5034627 100644 (file)
@@ -717,7 +717,7 @@ function get_courses_search($searchterms, $sort='fullname ASC', $page=0, $record
     $params     = array();
     $i = 0;
 
-    $concat = $DB->sql_concat('c.summary', "' '", 'c.fullname', "' '", 'c.idnumber', "' '", 'c.shortname');
+    $concat = $DB->sql_concat("COALESCE(c.summary, ". $DB->sql_empty() .")", "' '", 'c.fullname', "' '", 'c.idnumber', "' '", 'c.shortname');
 
     foreach ($searchterms as $searchterm) {
         $i++;