MDL-45803 mod_quiz: removed the quiz_fire_attempt_started function
authorMark Nelson <markn@moodle.com>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 03:25:59 +0000 (20:25 -0700)
committerMark Nelson <markn@moodle.com>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 20:53:59 +0000 (13:53 -0700)
Also commented in mod/quiz/upgrade.txt to inform developers.

mod/quiz/locallib.php
mod/quiz/upgrade.txt

index 1fb49b5..ffa7f86 100644 (file)
@@ -316,25 +316,6 @@ function quiz_attempt_save_started($quizobj, $quba, $attempt) {
     return $attempt;
 }
 
-/**
- * Fire an event to tell the rest of Moodle a quiz attempt has started.
- *
- * @param object $attempt
- * @param quiz   $quizobj
- */
-function quiz_fire_attempt_started_event($attempt, $quizobj) {
-    // Trigger event.
-    $eventdata = array();
-    $eventdata['context'] = $quizobj->get_context();
-    $eventdata['courseid'] = $quizobj->get_courseid();
-    $eventdata['relateduserid'] = $attempt->userid;
-    $eventdata['objectid'] = $attempt->id;
-    $event = \mod_quiz\event\attempt_started::create($eventdata);
-    $event->add_record_snapshot('quiz', $quizobj->get_quiz());
-    $event->add_record_snapshot('quiz_attempts', $attempt);
-    $event->trigger();
-}
-
 /**
  * Returns an unfinished attempt (if there is one) for the given
  * user on the given quiz. This function does not return preview attempts.
index 006ca9d..808e4e0 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,12 @@
 This files describes API changes in the quiz code.
 
+=== 2.7.1 ===
+
+* The function quiz_fire_attempt_started_event has been removed. This function
+  should not have been used outside the quiz, but if you were using it, you should
+  trigger the event outside this function. Note that the appropriate start event is
+  fired automatically by the quiz_attempt_save_started function.
+
 === 2.7 ===
 
 * The old quiz.questions database column (comma-separated list of question ids)