MDL-56629 dataformat_html: Adding UTF-8 charset
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 11:52:24 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 12:43:17 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
Also adding the HEAD tag which was missing.

(credit goes to Frédéric Massart - FMCorz, thanks!)

dataformat/html/classes/writer.php

index 0eaa555..a7b60d4 100644 (file)
@@ -45,7 +45,8 @@ class writer extends \core\dataformat\base {
      * Write the start of the output
      */
     public function start_output() {
      * Write the start of the output
      */
     public function start_output() {
-        echo "<!DOCTYPE html><html>";
+        echo "<!DOCTYPE html><html><head>";
+        echo \html_writer::empty_tag('meta', ['charset' => 'UTF-8']);
         echo \html_writer::tag('title', $this->filename);
         echo "<style>
 html, body {
         echo \html_writer::tag('title', $this->filename);
         echo "<style>
 html, body {
@@ -73,6 +74,7 @@ table {
     margin: auto;
 }
 </style>
     margin: auto;
 }
 </style>
+</head>
 <body>";
     }
 
 <body>";
     }