MDL-33139 forum: indicate which user's post was edited
authorCharles Fulton <mackensen@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 May 2012 12:39:27 +0000 (05:39 -0700)
committerCharles Fulton <mackensen@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 May 2012 13:14:21 +0000 (06:14 -0700)
mod/forum/lang/en/forum.php
mod/forum/post.php

index 48e5d76..138ac53 100644 (file)
@@ -137,6 +137,7 @@ $string['displaystart_help'] = 'This setting specifies whether a forum post shou
 $string['eachuserforum'] = 'Each person posts one discussion';
 $string['edit'] = 'Edit';
 $string['editedby'] = 'Edited by {$a->name} - original submission {$a->date}';
+$string['editedpostupdated'] = '{$a}\'s post was updated';
 $string['editing'] = 'Editing';
 $string['emptymessage'] = 'Something was wrong with your post. Perhaps you left it blank, or the attachment was too big. Your changes have NOT been saved.';
 $string['erroremptymessage'] = 'Post message cannot be empty';
index 6301c7e..a57633f 100644 (file)
@@ -647,7 +647,13 @@ if ($fromform = $mform_post->get_data()) {
         if (!empty($message)) { // if we're printing stuff about the file upload
             $timemessage = 4;
         }
-        $message .= '<br />'.get_string("postupdated", "forum");
+       
+        if ($realpost->userid == $USER->id) {
+            $message .= '<br />'.get_string("postupdated", "forum");
+        } else {
+            $realuser = $DB->get_record('user', array('id' => $realpost->userid));
+            $message .= '<br />'.get_string("editedpostupdated", "forum", fullname($realuser));
+        }
 
         if ($subscribemessage = forum_post_subscription($fromform, $forum)) {
             $timemessage = 4;