MDL-49718 webservices: Fix forced format and force external text cleaning
authorJuan Leyva <juanleyvadelgado@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 12:38:30 +0000 (14:38 +0200)
committerDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Wed, 6 May 2015 02:56:09 +0000 (10:56 +0800)
lib/externallib.php

index d666932..035ba63 100644 (file)
@@ -725,7 +725,7 @@ function external_validate_format($format) {
  * All web service servers must set this singleton when parsing the $_GET and $_POST.
  *
  * @param string $text The content that may contain ULRs in need of rewriting.
- * @param int $textformat The text format, by default FORMAT_HTML.
+ * @param int $textformat The text format.
  * @param int $contextid This parameter and the next two identify the file area to use.
  * @param string $component
  * @param string $filearea helps identify the file area.
@@ -745,9 +745,8 @@ function external_format_text($text, $textformat, $contextid, $component, $filea
     }
 
     if (!$settings->get_raw()) {
-        $textformat = FORMAT_HTML; // Force format to HTML when not raw.
-        $text = format_text($text, $textformat,
-                array('noclean' => true, 'para' => false, 'filter' => $settings->get_filter()));
+        $text = format_text($text, $textformat, array('para' => false, 'filter' => $settings->get_filter()));
+        $textformat = FORMAT_HTML; // Once converted to html (from markdown, plain... lets inform consumer this is already HTML).
     }
 
     return array($text, $textformat);