MDL-28025 pagelib improve error message when $PAGE->context isn't set
authorMark Johnson <mark.johnson@tauntons.ac.uk>
Fri, 24 Jun 2011 12:25:28 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
committerMark Johnson <mark.johnson@tauntons.ac.uk>
Mon, 27 Jun 2011 07:22:43 +0000 (08:22 +0100)
lib/pagelib.php

index b6c9cf0..34c1c91 100644 (file)
@@ -340,7 +340,9 @@ class moodle_page {
                 // cli scripts work in system context, do not annoy devs with debug info
                 // very few scripts do not use cookies, we can safely use system as default context there
             } else {
-                debugging('Coding problem: this page does not set $PAGE->context properly.');
+                debugging('Coding problem: $PAGE->context was not set. You may have forgotten '
+                    .'to call require_login() or $PAGE->set_context(). The page may not display '
+                    .'correctly as a result');
             }
             $this->_context = get_context_instance(CONTEXT_SYSTEM);
         }