MDL-58372 repository_webdav: Explicitly pass some filename
authorJan Dageförde <jan.dagefoerde@ercis.uni-muenster.de>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:44:52 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
committerJan Dageförde <jan.dagefoerde@ercis.uni-muenster.de>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 09:28:41 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
Not passing anything triggers PHP 7.1 "Too few arguments" exception.

repository/webdav/lib.php

index 14d3bd3..41da8fe 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,8 @@ class repository_webdav extends repository {
     }
     public function get_file($url, $title = '') {
         $url = urldecode($url);
-        $path = $this->prepare_file();
+        // Prepare a file with an arbitrary name - cannot be $title because of special chars (cf. MDL-57002).
+        $path = $this->prepare_file(uniqid());
         if (!$this->dav->open()) {
             return false;
         }