MDL-47560 Grades: Unset config when gradebook upgrade acknowledged.
authorDave Cooper <dave@moodle.com>
Tue, 14 Oct 2014 09:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0800)
committerDave Cooper <dave@moodle.com>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 03:00:57 +0000 (11:00 +0800)
grade/lib.php
lang/en/grades.php

index 50b1c55..d33be86 100644 (file)
@@ -464,7 +464,7 @@ function grade_get_graded_users_select($report, $course, $userid, $groupid, $inc
  * @param int $courseid The current course id.
  */
 function hide_natural_aggregation_upgrade_notice($courseid) {
-    set_config('show_sumofgrades_upgrade_' . $courseid, false);
+    unset_config('show_sumofgrades_upgrade_' . $courseid);
 }
 
 /**
index 118d366..1e33c25 100644 (file)
@@ -670,8 +670,8 @@ $string['studentsperpagereduced'] = 'Reduced maximum students per page from {$a-
 $string['subcategory'] = 'Normal category';
 $string['submissions'] = 'Submissions';
 $string['submittedon'] = 'Submitted: {$a}';
-$string['sumofgradesupgradedgrades'] = 'A recent upgrade has changed the aggregation method "Sum of grades" to "Natural". Please review the grades in this course as it was previously using "Sum of grades".';
-$string['sumofgradesupgradedgradeshidemessage'] = 'Got it';
+$string['sumofgradesupgradedgrades'] = 'Note: The aggregation method "Sum of grades" has been changed to "Natural" as part of a site upgrade. Since "Sum of grades" was previously used in this course, it is recommended that you review this change in the gradebook.';
+$string['sumofgradesupgradedgradeshidemessage'] = 'OK';
 $string['switchtofullview'] = 'Switch to full view';
 $string['switchtosimpleview'] = 'Switch to simple view';
 $string['tabs'] = 'Tabs';