MDL-47246 mod_forum: Limit last post restriction to Q and A
authorDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 03:35:28 +0000 (11:35 +0800)
committerDavid Monllao <davidm@moodle.com>
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 06:51:36 +0000 (14:51 +0800)
mod/forum/lib.php

index e81994a..bef8596 100644 (file)
@@ -3770,8 +3770,8 @@ function forum_print_discussion_header(&$post, $forum, $group=-1, $datestring=""
     $usermodified->id = $post->usermodified;
     $usermodified = username_load_fields_from_object($usermodified, $post, 'um');
 
-    // Show link to last poster and their post if user can see them.
-    if ($canviewparticipants) {
+    // In QA forums we check that the user can view participants.
+    if ($forum->type !== 'qanda' || $canviewparticipants) {
         echo '<a href="'.$CFG->wwwroot.'/user/view.php?id='.$post->usermodified.'&amp;course='.$forum->course.'">'.
              fullname($usermodified).'</a><br />';
         $parenturl = (empty($post->lastpostid)) ? '' : '&amp;parent='.$post->lastpostid;