MDL-39068 use cross-db text column ORDER BY
authorEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Sun, 14 Apr 2013 14:07:43 +0000 (16:07 +0200)
committerEloy Lafuente (stronk7) <stronk7@moodle.org>
Sun, 14 Apr 2013 14:10:26 +0000 (16:10 +0200)
Credit goes to Valerii Kuznetsov, thanks!

report/configlog/index.php

index 8372727..16cee04 100644 (file)
@@ -99,6 +99,9 @@ $table->data  = array();
 
 if ($sort == 'firstname' or $sort == 'lastname') {
     $orderby = "u.$sort $dir";
+} else if ($sort == 'value' or $sort == 'oldvalue') {
+    // cross-db text-compatible sorting.
+    $orderby = $DB->sql_order_by_text("cl.$sort", 255) . ' ' . $dir;
 } else {
     $orderby = "cl.$sort $dir";
 }