MDL-34870 enrol_cohort - don't need to do useless work
authorDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 02:00:37 +0000 (10:00 +0800)
committerDan Poltawski <dan@moodle.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 02:02:53 +0000 (10:02 +0800)
enrol/cohort/lib.php

index c69f5e0..b70b89f 100644 (file)
@@ -121,14 +121,7 @@ class enrol_cohort_plugin extends enrol_plugin {
      * @return void
      */
     public function course_updated($inserted, $course, $data) {
-        global $CFG;
-
-        if (!$inserted) {
-            // Let's not sync cohorts anytime a course is updated...
-        } else {
-            // cohorts are never inserted automatically
-        }
-
+        // It turns out there is no need for cohorts to deal with this hook, see MDL-34870.
     }
 
     /**