MDL-52060 phpunit: Improve get_message_processors reset
authorMark Nielsen <mark@moodlerooms.com>
Fri, 20 Nov 2015 21:55:27 +0000 (13:55 -0800)
committerRajesh Taneja <rajesh@moodle.com>
Tue, 22 Dec 2015 05:40:39 +0000 (13:40 +0800)
lib/phpunit/classes/util.php
message/lib.php
message/upgrade.txt

index 2321e4a..0da8931 100644 (file)
@@ -207,7 +207,7 @@ class phpunit_util extends testing_util {
         reset_text_filters_cache(true);
         events_get_handlers('reset');
         core_text::reset_caches();
-        get_message_processors(false, true);
+        get_message_processors(false, true, true);
         filter_manager::reset_caches();
         core_filetypes::reset_caches();
 
index e038f4e..52d2b77 100644 (file)
@@ -2571,14 +2571,19 @@ function message_mark_message_read($message, $timeread, $messageworkingempty=fal
  *
  * @param bool $ready only return ready-to-use processors
  * @param bool $reset Reset list of message processors (used in unit tests)
+ * @param bool $resetonly Just reset, then exit
  * @return mixed $processors array of objects containing information on message processors
  */
-function get_message_processors($ready = false, $reset = false) {
+function get_message_processors($ready = false, $reset = false, $resetonly = false) {
     global $DB, $CFG;
 
     static $processors;
     if ($reset) {
         $processors = array();
+
+        if ($resetonly) {
+            return $processors;
+        }
     }
 
     if (empty($processors)) {
index 91906a4..24604cb 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,9 @@
 This files describes API changes in /message/ messaging system,
 information provided here is intended especially for developers.
 
+=== 3.1 ===
+* get_message_processors accepts an addition parameter for testing, which will just reset processor and exit.
+
 === 2.9 ===
 * Renderer method \core_message_renderer::manage_messagingoptions now accepts a user id parameter as well.