MDL-35739 show langs on separate lines in CLI installer
authorPetr Škoda <commits@skodak.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 19:03:44 +0000 (21:03 +0200)
committerPetr Škoda <commits@skodak.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 19:04:57 +0000 (21:04 +0200)
This fixes column width issues and compatibility with RTL languages.

admin/cli/install.php

index 79ff0b7..38aa06e 100644 (file)
@@ -240,18 +240,8 @@ echo get_string('cliinstallheader', 'install', $CFG->target_release)."\n";
 if ($interactive) {
     cli_separator();
     $languages = get_string_manager()->get_list_of_translations();
-    // format the langs nicely - 3 per line
-    $c = 0;
-    $langlist = '';
-    foreach ($languages as $key=>$lang) {
-        $c++;
-        $length = iconv_strlen($lang, 'UTF-8');
-        $padded = $lang.str_repeat(' ', 38-$length);
-        $langlist .= $padded;
-        if ($c % 3 == 0) {
-            $langlist .= "\n";
-        }
-    }
+    // Do not put the langs into columns because it is not compatible with RTL.
+    $langlist = implode("\n", $languages);
     $default = $CFG->lang;
     cli_heading(get_string('availablelangs', 'install'));
     echo $langlist."\n";